fbpx

Hong Kong Housing Society

  1. About Hong Kong Housing Society

The Hong Kong Housing Society (HKHS) is an independent, non-government and not-for profit organisation established in 1948, providing quality housing for the people of Hong Kong. Incorporated by Ordinance in 1951, HKHS has implemented various housing schemes to meet the needs of niche markets. Governed by Members with a Supervisory Board and an Executive Committee made up of professionals coming from different sectors of the community, we have been serving the Hong Kong community with a social mission.

  1. Disclaimer

The information contained in this website is compiled by the Hong Kong Housing Society ("HKHS") for general information only. Whilst HKHS endeavours to ensure the accuracy of this general information, no statement, representation, warranty or guarantee, express or implied, is given as to its accuracy or appropriateness for use in any particular circumstances.

This website can also contain information contributed by others over whom, and in respect of which, the HKHS may have no influence. Users may link from this website to sites provided by others. HKHS expressly states that it has not approved or endorsed the information provided by others on this website or any other sites linked to this website and the HKHS accepts no responsibility or liability (howsoever caused) for such information.

HKHS is not responsible for any loss or damage whatsoever arising out of or in connection with any information including data or programmes on this website. HKHS shall have the right to omit, suspend or edit all information compiled by HKHS in this website at any time in its absolute discretion without giving any reason or prior notice. Users are responsible for making their own assessment of all information contained in this website and are advised to verify such information by making reference, for example, to original publications and obtaining independent advice before acting upon it.

You shall indemnify a HKHS against all actions, claims, demands, liabilities, losses, damages, costs and expenses of whatever nature and howsoever occurring arising directly or indirectly from or in connection with any breach by you of the terms of this Disclaimer.

By accessing this website or any of its webpages, you unconditionally agree to the terms of this Disclaimer and as they may be modified and/or supplemented from time to time by HKHS without prior notice to you. Please check this webpage regularly for any modifications and/or supplements which may be made.

In case of discrepancy between English version and Chinese version in respect of all or any of part of the contents in this website, the English version shall prevail.

  1. Copyright

The content available on this website, including but not limited to all text, graphics, drawings, diagrams, photographs and compilation of data or other materials are subject to copyright owned by the Housing Society or other entities. Except as expressly permitted herein or where prior written authorisation is obtained from the Housing Society, any reproduction, adaptation, distribution, dissemination or making available of such copyright works to the public is strictly prohibited.

Permission is granted for users to download the materials herein to store them in local computers, provided that this is solely for personal or non-commercial internal use, and provided further that this copyright notice is downloaded at the same time. Users should note that this permission only applies to the Housing Society copyright materials. Where third party copyrights are involved, an appropriate notice will appear in this website.

  1. Privacy Policy

General Policy

Hong Kong Housing Society (“HKHS”) is committed to protecting your privacy. We endeavour to ensure that our collection, storage and use of personal data are carried out in compliance with the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance, Cap 486 of the laws of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region. We also strive to ensure compliance by our staff with strictest standards of security and confidentiality.

Below is our policy and practice regarding how your personal data will be treated, please read carefully. This policy applies to all users of this website and may from time to time be revised, or otherwise changed where we deem necessary. Reference to “we”, “us” or “our” in this Privacy Policy Statement shall mean HKHS or HKHS’, as appropriate.

Collection and Use of Personal Data

If you are only browsing this website, HKHS does not capture data that allows us to identify you individually. Our service provider however makes a record of your visit that shows only the Domain Name Server address part of your email address and of the pages visited. The service provider only discloses to us aggregate information about the number and types of visitor by reference to their Domain Name Server addresses. This information is used by us only for preparing general statistics on the usage of our website.

At different time and for different purposes, you may be invited to provide personal data on a voluntary basis, which may include, but not limited to your name, telephone number, postal address or e-mail address etc. HKHS will specify the collection purposes and intended usage of your data when it invites you to provide such information (you are strongly advised to review the specific Personal Information Collection Statement before you submit your personal data to HKHS).

If you are under the age of 13, please do not provide us with any personal data online. Please contact us and we will deal with the personal data (if any) provided by you for the specific purpose with the consent of your parents or guardians.

This website contains links to external websites whose privacy policies may differ from this Privacy Policy. Your visiting to those external websites through the links will be subject to privacy policies as shall be applicable under those external websites. HKHS is not responsible for the content and privacy practices of these external websites. You are encouraged to consult the privacy policies of these external websites before submitting any personal information.

Unless otherwise specified, personal data collected from you may be used by HKHS for or in connection with the following purposes:

  • conducting customer, product and service surveys;
  • meeting any disclosure requirements under any applicable laws or regulations; and
  • marketing and promotion of elderly services provided by HKHS

Data Security

Personal data we have collected will be maintained in our database with security and precaution will be taken to safeguard your personal data against theft, misuse or leakage. Only authorized staff of HKHS will be permitted to access such personal data.

All practical steps will be taken to ensure that personal data will not be kept longer than necessary and that HKHS will comply with all statutory and regulatory requirements in Hong Kong concerning the retention of personally identifiable information.

Disclosure of Personal Data

We will only disclose and share your personal data internally and in occasion where such disclosure is required or permitted by law. HKHS will not share any personally-identifiable information with third parties outside HKHS without your prior consent except for third party service providers who provide administrative, telecommunication, computer, payment or other services to HKHS.

Our third party service providers are under a duty of confidentiality and are only allowed to process personal data on behalf of HKHS in connection with the purposes specified, and not for any of their own purposes.

Use of Cookies

By accessing this website, you accept and agree that we, our affiliated companies or our service providers may send cookies (small pieces of data placed on your hard disk drive when you access a website or a certain part of a website) to your computer or other access device in order to personalize your visit to this website and/or to learn more about your use or browsing habits while visiting this website. The cookie may be a persistent or single session cookie. We will not collect any personal data from you when cookies are being used.

Access and Correction of Personal Data

You have a right to request access to, and the correction of, your personal data in accordance with the provisions of the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (Cap. 486). Requests for access and correction can be made by e-mail and addressed to us at erc@hkhs.com or by letter sent to the following address: Shop A-C, G/F, Prosperous Garden, 3 Public Square Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong. Attn: Manager, Elderly Resources Centre.

(Where there is discrepancy in meaning between the English and Chinese versions, the English version shall prevail.)

Last updated : 16 March 2021

  1. Access to Information

To enhance the understanding of members of the public about its work and business activities, the Housing Society provides accurate and up-to-date information on its own initiative and upon requests.

The Housing Society strives to be as transparent as practicable in its operations and business activities. Requests for information of a general nature from members of the public would be entertained as far as feasible.

The Housing Society corporate website provides comprehensive information about its organisation structure, property portfolio, business activities, social responsibilities as well as a wide range of subject matters of public interest.

News of public concern and business initiatives of the Housing Society will be released to members of the public by way of press releases and other media activities held from time to time.

Request for information on the Housing Society may be made through our enquiry hotline or by email.

  1. Accessibility Statement

This website adopts web accessibility design and conforms to the World Wide Web Consortium (W3C) Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) 2.0 Level AA standard. Should you have any enquiries or comments on its accessibility, please contact us via erc@hkhs.com .

fbpx

香港房屋協會

  1. 有關香港房屋協會

香港房屋協會(房協)成立於1948年,是一個獨立的非政府及非牟利機構,為香港市民提供優質居所,並於1951年成為法定機構。大半世紀以來,房協發展了不同的房屋計劃,配合市場的特別需要。房協由委員管治,而監事會及執行委員會的成員均來自社會不同的專業界別,我們一直秉承社會使命服務社群。

  1. 免責聲明

本網站載列的資料由香港房屋協會(”房協”)編製,只供一般參考。房協雖已盡力確保該等資料準確,但對於該等資料在任何特定情況下使用時的準確性或恰當性,並沒有作出任何明示或隱含的陳述、申述、保證或擔保。

本網站亦可能載有由其他人士或機構所提供的資料,而房協對該等人士或機構以及對該等資料並無影響力。使用者可從本網站連結至由 其他人士或機構所提供的網站。房協現明文述明,房協並沒有核准或認可由其他人士或機構在本網站或與本網站連結的其他網站上所提供的資料,對於該等資料亦不 承擔任何責任或法律責任(不論該等責任是如何導致的)。

對於因或就本網站所載的任何資料(包括數據或程式)而引起的任何損失或損害,房協並不承擔責任。房協擁有權利,可隨時運用其絕 對酌情決定權,省略、暫停或編輯本網站所載由房協編製的資料,而無須給予任何理由,亦無須事先通知。使用者有責任自行評估本網站所載的一切資料,並宜加以 核實,例如參閱原本發佈的版本,以及在根據該等資料行事之前徵詢獨立意見。

閣下將彌償所有房協就閣下違反本網站所載任何條款及條件而直接或間接產生或有關的一切訴訟、索償、索求、責任、損失、損害、費用及支出,而不論屬於何種性質及如何產生。

當閣下一旦使用本網站,即表示閣下無條件接受上述所載的免責條款,以及房協在毋須事先通知閣下的情況下而可隨時對上述條款作出的修改及/或增補。請定期瀏覽此網頁查閱任何可作出的修改及/或增補。

此網站之所有內容或其任何部分之中、英文版如有歧義,一律以英文版本為準。

  1. 版權公告

本網站的內容(包括但不限於所有文字、繪圖、圖畫、圖解、照片,亦包括但不限於數據或其他材料的匯編),均受到房協或其他實體所擁有的版權規限。除了在本網站內獲明文准許或事先得到房協的書面授權外,嚴禁將該等版權作品複製、改編、分發、散布,或提供予公眾。

現准許使用者下載本網站的材料,以供貯存於其個人使用的電腦內,但僅限於作個人用途或非商業性質的內部用途,並須同時下載本版權公告。使用者應注意,上述准許只適用於房協版權材料。當涉及第三者版權時,適當的公告會在本網站出現。

  1. 私隱政策聲明

政策總覽

香港房屋協會(以下簡稱為「房協」)致力保護您的私隱。我們會盡力確保所收集、儲存及使用的個人資料將遵照香港特別行政區法例第 486 章《個人資料(私隱)條例》的規定。我們亦會確保我們的職員將執行有關政策,嚴格保密您的個人資料。

以下說明我們處理個人資料的政策及方法,請仔細參閱。以下所述政策適用於本網站的所有使用者。我們有權按需要隨時修訂或更改有關政策的內容。凡於此政策聲明中所提及「我們」或「我們的」應指房協或房協的(視乎情況而定)。

收集個人資料的用途

若 閣下 只是瀏覽本網站,房協不會收集可識別 閣下個人身份的資料。然而我們的服務供應商會記錄您的瀏覽,但該紀錄只顯示您的電郵地址的域名伺服器地址部份及所進入的網頁。服務供應商透過提述訪客的域 名伺服器地址,僅向我們披露有關訪客數目和類別的綜合資料。我們只將資料用作編製關於我們網站使用情況的一般數據。

於不同時候為了不同目的,我們可能邀請 閣下自願提供個人資料,這可包括但不限於 閣下的姓名、電話號碼、郵政地址或電郵地址等。房協在邀請您提供上述資料時,將列明收集用途和擬議用途(我們極力建議您在向房協提交個人資料前,審閱特定的個人資料收集聲明)。

如您的年齡在13歲以下,請不要在網上向我們提供任何個人資料。請與我們聯絡,經您的父母或監護人另行同意後,我們會相應地處理您提供的個人資料(如有)。

本網站含有外界網站連結,而這些外界網站的私隱政策可能與本私隱政策不同。您透過上述連結瀏覽該等外界網站,將受到適用於該等外界網站的私隱政策所約束。房協不負責此等外界網站的內容和私隱慣例。在提交任何個人資料前,請你查閱此等外界網站的私隱政策。

除非另有所指,從 閣下收集所得的個人資料可能會用於以下用途:

  • 進行客戶、產品及服務調查;
  • 符合相關法例及條例有關公開資料的規定;及
  • 推廣及宣傳香港房屋協會的提供的長者服務。

個人資料之保密

我們所收集的個人資料將會被安全妥善地儲存於我們的數據庫內,同時我們亦會採取所需之保安措施以保護 閣下之個人資料,防止 閣下的個人資料遭盜用、濫用或洩漏。只有經授權的房協職員才可獲准查閱 閣下的個人資料。

房協將採取一切實際可行步驟,確保 閣下的個人資料不會被保留超過所需的時間,而房協亦會遵守香港特別行政區一切有關保存個人身份資料的法例及監管規定。

個人資料之披露

閣下所提供的個人資料只會供房協內部共用使用。但於法例規定及許可的情況下,房協亦可能會披露 閣下之個人資料。除為房協提供行政、電訊、電腦、出納或其他服務之第三方服務供應商外,我們不會在沒有您同意的情況下向任何房協以外的人士發佈閣下的個人資料。

第三方服務供應商負有保密之責任及只能代表房協處理 閣下的個人資料作指定用途,而不能使用 閣下的個人資料作第三方供應商之任何用途。

使用Cookies檔案

在本網站進行存取,即表示閣下接受並同意我們、我們的關聯公司或我們的服務供應商可向您的電腦或其它存取裝置發出「曲奇」 (cookies) (即是當你存取網站或網站的若幹部分時放置在你的硬磁碟驅動器的幾塊細小數據),以使您對本網站的瀏覽變得個人化及/或使我們知道更多您在使用或瀏覽本網 站時的習慣。「曲奇」可以是持續的或只適用於一次訪問。我們在使用cookies時,將不會向 閣下收集任何個人資料。

查閱或更正您的個人資料

根據《個人資料(私隱)條例》(第486章), 閣下有權查閱及更正您的個人資料。有關索閱及更正任何有關您的個人資料要求,請發送電郵至 erc@hkhs.com 或致函 九龍油麻地眾坊街3號駿發花園地下 A-C 舖長者安居資源中心經理 與我們聯絡。

(以上資料中英文版如有歧義,一律以英文版本為準)

修訂日期 : 2021年3月16日

  1. 資料公開聲明

為了提高公眾人士對房協的工作及業務的了解,房協主動及應公眾需求發放最新和準確的資訊。

在情況許可下,房協盡量保持其營運及業務高度透明。公眾人士如欲索取一般性的資料,房協將盡力提供。

房協企業網站提供全面的資訊,包括機構架構、物業資料、業務活動、社會責任,以及其他與公眾人士相關的事項。

有關公眾人士關注的消息及業務動向,房協將透過新聞稿及不時舉行的傳媒活動向外發布。

市民可透過房協熱線或電郵索取資料。

  1. 無障礙聲明

本網站採用無障礙網頁設計,並符合萬維網聯盟《無障礙網頁內容指引》2.0AA級別標準。 如對本網站在使用上有任何查詢或意見,請電郵至 erc@hkhs.com 與我們聯絡。